Monday, 14 May 2012

Call for papers: IJCNN 2013

Mark your calendars for IJCNN 2013 scheduled for August 4-9 at the Fairmont Hotel in Dallas, Texas.   IJCNN is the premier international conference in the area of neural networks theory, analysis, and applications.  Please note the special deadline dates for tutorial, post-conference workshop, and paper submissions .  For more information, please visit the IJCNN 2013 website at

• Special Session, Tutorial Proposals: December 15, 2012 
• Post-Conference Workshop Proposals: December 15, 2012 
• Paper Submissions Deadline: February 1, 2013 
• Camera-Ready Paper Submissions: May 1, 2013 
• Early Registration: June 15, 2013 

• Neural network theory & models
• Computational neuroscience 
• Cognitive models 
• Brain-machine interfaces 
• Embodied robotics 
• Evolving neural systems 
• Self-monitoring neural systems 
• Learning neural networks 
• Neurodynamics 
• Neuroinformatics 
• Neuroengineering 
• Neural hardware 
• Neural network applications 
• Pattern recognition 
• Machine vision 
• Collective intelligence 
• Hybrid systems 
• Self-aware systems 
• Data mining 
• Data Streams processing 
• Sensor networks 
• Agent-based systems 
• Computational biology 
• Bioinformatics 
• Artificial life 

• Klaas Stephan, University of Zurich, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology 
• Olaf Sporns, Indiana University 
• Lydia Kavraki, Rice University 

• University of Texas Arlington 
• Missouri University of Science & Technology 
• NSF 
• Cognimem 
• Toyota 

General Co-Chairs: Plamen Angelov, Lancaster University and Daniel Levine, University of Texas at Arlington 
Program Chair: Péter Érdi, Kalamazoo College, Wigner Research Center for Physics, Hungarian Academy of Sciences 
Program Co-Chairs: Marley Vellasco, Pontifícia Universidade Catόlica do Rio de Janeiro and Emilio del Moral Hernandez, University of Sao Paulo 
Competitions Chair: Sven Crone, Lancaster University, UK 
Tutorials Chair: Leonid Perlovsky, US Air Force, Harvard University 
Special Sessions Chair: Radu-Emil Precup, Politehnica University of Timisoara 
Web Reviews Chair: Thomasz Cholewo, Lexmark International Inc. 
Panels Chair: Juyeng Weng, Michigan State University 
Publicity Chair: Bill Howell, NRCan, Ottawa 
Awards Chair: Arthur Kordon, The Dow Chemical Co., TX 
Sponsors & Exhibits Chair: Jagannathan Sarangipani, Missouri University of Science and Technology 
Publications Chair: Bruno Apolloni, University of Milan 
International Liaison: Carlo Morabito, University of Reggio Calabria 
European Liaison: Petya Koprinkova, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences 
Webmaster: Dan Alexandru, Politehnica University of Timisoara 

No comments:

Post a Comment