Sunday, 8 October 2017

Call for participation: IEEE International Conference on Data Science and Advanced Analytics (DSAA 2017), Tokyo, Japan (Oct 19-21)

The 4th IEEE International Conference on Data Science and Advanced
Analytics (DSAA 2017), which is also supported by ACM and ASA, will
take place in Tokyo, Japan, in October 19-21, 2017. Please plan to
participate. DSAA2017 will be an ideal place to learn the
state-of-the-art of Data Science and Advanced Analytics, meet people
to exchange ideas and find opportunities to job matching. DSAA2017 is
featured with two main Tracks (Research and Application), several
Special Tracks, Keynote talks, Trend & Controversies Panel, Invited
Industrial talks and Tutorials.

Please visit for the
latest information.

- Date: October 19-21 2-5, 2017
- Location: Shinagawa Prince Hotel in Tokyo, Japan
- Advanced Registration and Accommodation: due to 10 September

Highlight Summary

Technical presentations: About 80 technical papers will be presented.
in Research track, Application track and Special Session track.

Keynote speech: Three distinguished speakers will deliver the keynote.

 Hiroaki Kitano (The Systems Biology Institute, Japan)
 Nobel Turing Challenge: Grand Challenge of AI, Robotics, and Systems Biology

 Michael I. Jordan (University of California, Berkeley, USA)
 On Computational Thinking, Inferential Thinking and Data Science

 Dr. Katharina J. Morik (TU Dortmund, Germany)
 Data Analytics for Data Science

Trend & Controversies Panel: One of unique highlights of DSAA. This
year's theme for discussion is "Trust". Specific focuses range from 1)
the privacy and transparency issue, 2) the fairness between those who
own the data and those who do not, 3) the discrimination caused by big
data analysis, 4) model generalization capability, i.e. How can we
trust the outcome of our mining results? How can we trust the model
used, e.g. deep learning, etc.?

Speakers and panelists include Dino Pedreschi (University of Pisa, Italy),
Katharina Morik (TU Dortmund, Germany), Hesuan-Tien Lin (National
Taiwan University and Appier, Taiwan), Ying Li (DataSpark Pte. Ltd., Singapore).

Invited Industrial Talks: Financial sponsors and selected speakers
from industries will give their visions on data science and data
analytics. Speakers include Yanjun Ma (Baidu, China),Wenuan Dai (The
4th Paradigm Data & Technology Co., Ltd., China), Kei Harada
(Financial Engineering Group).

Organizing Committee of DSAA2017

General Chairs

  Hiroshi Motoda (Osaka University, Japan)
  Fosca Giannotti (Inf. Sci. and Tech. Inst. of NRC at Pisa, Italy),
  Tomoyuki Higuchi (Inst. of Statistical Mathematics, Japan)

Program Chairs
 Research Track
  Takashi Washio (Osaka University, Japan)
  Joao Gama (University of Porto, Portugal)
 Application Track
  Ying Li ( DataSpark Pte. Ltd., Singapore)
  Rajesh Parekh (Facebook. USA)
 Special Session
  Huan Liu (Arizona State University, USA)
  Albert Bifet (Telecom ParisTech, France)
  Richards D. De Veaux (Williams College, USA)

T&C Panel Chairs
  Pau-Choo (Julia) Chung (National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan)
  Geoff Webb (Monash University, Australia)
  Philip Yu (University of Illinois at Chicago, USA)
  Bart Goethals (University of Antwerp, Belgium)

Invited Industry Talk Chairs
  Hang Li (Huawei Technologies, Hong Kong)
  Matsuo Yutaka (University of Tokyo, Japan)

Tutorial Chairs
  Vincent Tseng (National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan)
  Zhi-Hua Zhou (Nanjing University, Chian)

Best Paper Award Chair
  Bamshad Mobasher (DePaul University, USA)

Next Generation Data Scientist Award Chairs
  Kenji Yamanishi (University of Tokyo, Japan)
  Xin Wang (University of Calgary, Canada)

Travel Awards Chair
  Zhexue Huang (Shenzhen University, China)

Publicity Chairs
  Tu Bao Ho (Japan Advanced Inst. of Sci. & Technol., Japan)
  Diane Cook (Washington State University, USA)
  Marzena Kryszkiewicz (Warsaw University of Technol., Poland)

Local organizing chairs
  Satoshi Kurihara (University of Electro-Communications, Japan)
  Hiromitsu Hattori (Ritsumeikan University, Japan)

Publication Chair
 Toshihiro Kamishima (Nat. Inst. of Advanced Indust. Sci. & Technol.,

Web Chair
 Kouzuo Ohara (Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan)

Sponsorship Chairs
 Kiyoshi Izumi (University of Tokyo, Japan)
 Yoji Kiyota (LIFULL Co. Ltd., Japan)
 Tadashi Yanagihara (KDDI Research, Japan)
 Longbing Cao (University of Technology Sydney, Australia)
 Byeong Ho Kang (University of Tasmania, Australia)

No comments:

Post a comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.