Tuesday, 20 June 2017

Call for Nominations / Applications for the position of Editor-in-Chief of the IEEE Transactions on Games

The IEEE Transactions on Computational Intelligence and AI in Games (TCIAIG) will be renamed the IEEE Transactions on Games (TG) in January 2018.  It will have a very succinct scope: The IEEE Transactions on Games publishes original high-quality articles covering scientific, technical, and engineering aspects of games.   TG is a publication of the IEEE Computational Intelligence Society (CIS) with financial co-sponsorship from the IEEE Sensors Council and the IEEE Consumer Electronics Society. It was first published as TCIAIG in 2009. Details about the current state of this publication can be found at: http://cis.ieee.org/ieee-transactions-on-computational-intelligence-and-ai-in-games.html.

As a result of the name and scope changes, a new Editor-in-Chief needs to be appointed. The IEEE CIS Executive Committee has formed an Adhoc Search Committee to seek suitable candidates to serve as the next EiC of TG. The Search Committee solicits nominations/applications for this position. Nominees/applicants should be dedicated volunteers with outstanding research profiles and extensive editorial experience. The nomination/application package should include complete CV along with  a separate description (max 300 words/topic) on each of the following items: Vision Statement; Editorial Experience; Summary of publishing experience in IEEE journals/magazines; IEEE Volunteer Experience; Institutional Support; Current service and administrative commitments; Networking with the Community; Challenges, if any, faced by the publication, and how to deal with them (an itemized list of issues and possible solutions); Why does the candidate consider himself/herself fit for this position? 

The nomination/application package should be emailed as a single PDF to kellerj@missouri.edu by August 15, 2017.   

Jim Keller, Chair of the Search Committee
Nik Pal, CIS
Simon Lucas, CIS
Sanaz Mostaghim, CIS
Ricardo Gutierrez-Osuna, Sensors Council
John Vig, Sensors Council
Samad Ahmadi, Consumer Electronics Society

No comments:

Post a Comment