Monday, 19 May 2014

Call for papers: IJCNN 2015

The 2015 International Joint Conference on Neural Networks will be held at the Killarney Convention Centre in Killarney, Ireland, July 12–16, 2015. The conference is organized jointly by the International Neural Network Society and the IEEE Computational Intelligence Society, and is the premiere international meeting for researchers and other professionals in neural networks and related areas.

The range of topics covered include, but is not limited to the following. (See for a more detailed list of topics).
  • Neural network theory & models
  • Pattern recognition
  • Computational neuroscience 
  • Machine learning
  • Cognitive models 
  • Collective intelligence
  • Brain-machine interfaces 
  • Hybrid systems
  • Embodied robotics 
  • Self-aware systems
  • Evolutionary neural systems 
  • Data mining
  • Neurodynamics 
  • Sensor networks
  • Neuroinformatics 
  • Agent-based systems
  • Neuroengineering 
  • Computational biology
  • Hardware, memristors 
  • Bioinformatics
  • Neural network applications 
  • Artificial life
  • Machine vision 
  • Connectomics
  • Big data 
  • Deep learning
The conference will feature:
  • Contributed technical talks and posters of latest research from around the world.
  • Plenary lecturers by world-famous researchers in neural networks and related fields.
  • Special sessions covering topics of active current interest.
  • Pre-conference tutorials and post-conference workshops with presentations by experts.
  • Challenging competitions on applying neural networks to hard computational problems.

Important Dates

Special session & competition proposals submission: November 10, 2014
Tutorial and workshop proposal submission: December 15, 2014
Paper submission: January 15, 2015
Paper decision notification: March 15, 2015
Camera-ready submission: April 15, 2015

Organizing Committee

General Chair
De-Shuang Huang, Tongji University, China 

Program Chair
Yoonsuck Choe, Texas A&M University, USA
Technical Program Co-Chair
Haibo He, University of Rhode Island, USA
Technical Program Co-Chair
Asim Roy, Arizona State University, USA
Plenary Chair
Carlo Morabito, Mediterranea Univ., Italy
Special Sessions Chair
Mike Gashler, University of Arkansas, USA
Tutorials Chair
Martin McGinnity, University of Ulster, UK
Workshop Chair
Pierre-Yves Oudeyer, Ensta Paris Tech, France
Poster Session Chair
Xiao-Hua (Helen) Yu, Cal Polytech Univ., USA
Competition Chair
Abir Hussain, Liverpool John Moores U., UK
Panels Chair
Juyang (John) Weng, Michigan State U., USA
Awards Chair
Plamen Angelov, Lancaster University, UK
Web Reviews Chair
Tomasz Cholewo, Lexmark Int’l Inc., US
Sponsors & Exhibits Chair
Hanning Zhou, Zhigu Technology, China
Publications Chair
Amir Hussain, University of Stirling, UK
International Liaison
Nikola Kasabov, Auckland U. of Tech., New Zealand
European Liaison
Peter Erdi, Kalamazoo College, USA

Publicity Co-Chair
Yun Raymond Fu, Northeastern Univ., USA
Publicity Co-Chair
Bill Howell, Natural Resources Canada, Canada
Local Arrangements Chair
Kang Li, Queens Univ., Belfast, UK
Jaerock Kwon, Kettering University, USA

No comments:

Post a Comment